IEEE New Zealand Council History

IEEE New Zealand Council History
Established date
IEEE Region 10
Geographic region New Zealand
Home page
List of Sections in this Council
List of Subsections in this Council

Are you a member of this section? Please help expand the article by using the edit tab.


In 1980 approval was granted by the IEEE Region 10 Committee for the establishment of a Council encompassing the North and South Sections in Zealand.

Council Officers

The founding officers of the NZ IEEE Council were,

2008 Council Chair
  • David Hutt Chairman;
  • Peter Hartill Vice Chairman;
  • Robin Harrington Secretary; and
  • Treasurer, Marray Johns.

Archival documents