1998 IEEE Honors Ceremony


1998 IEEE Honors Ceremony

Award Winners

Medal of Honor

IEEE Medal of Honor: Donald O. Pederson

Major Medals

Edison Medal: Rolf Landauer

Alexander Graham Bell Medal: Richard E. Blahut

James H. Mulligan, Jr. Education Medal: Stephen W. Director

Medal for Engineering Excellence: C. James Erickson

Founders Medal: Alan W. Rudge

Richard W. Hamming Medal: David D. Clark

Heinrich Hertz Medal: Chen-To Tai

Jack S. Kilby Signal Processing Medal: Thomas G. Stockham

Lamme Medal: Herbert H. Woodson

John von Neumann Medal: Ivan E. Sutherland

Honorary Membership

IEEE Honorary Membership: Pavagada V. Indiresan, Sheila E. Widnall

IEEE Service Awards

Richard M. Emberson Award: H. Troy Nagle

Haraden Pratt Award: Frederick T. Andrews

IEEE Corporate Recognitions

Corporate Innovation Recognition: Microsoft Corporation

Ernst Weber Engineering Leadership Recognition: Jerome Swartz, Angus McMillian Tait