IEEE Houston Section History

IEEE Houston Section History
Established date 1928-08-07
IEEE Region 5
IEEE Council
Geographic region Houston
Region area South
Principal cities Houston, TX
Home page
List of Subsections in this Section

AIEE Houston Section Officers

Year Chair Secretary
1929 L.K. Del'Homme C.D. Farman
1930 C.D. Farman Hezzie Clark
1931 E.M. Wise J.S. Waters
1932 J.B. Arthur P.H. Robinson
1933 J.S. Waters J.B. Burr
1934 P.H. Robinson L.B. Bricker
1935 L.B. Bricker M.C. Hughes
1936 M.C. Hughes V.O. Clements
1937 V.O. Clements Seth Evans
1938 Seth Evans T.M. Keiller
1939 T.M. Keiller L.H. Matthes
1940 L.H. Matthes P.H. Underwood
1941 N.F. Rode H.P. Heafer
1942 P.H. Underwood C.H. Commander
1943 H.P. Heafer Hezzie Clark
1944 Hezzie Clark R.S. Kersh
1945 S.C. Commander H. Lee Miller
1946 R.S. Kersh H.C. Dillingham
1947 H. Lee Miller W.O. Ray
1948 H.C. Dillingham E.G. Westheimer
1949 W.O. Ray W.E. Silvus
1950 E.G. Westheimer C.R. Wischmeyer
1951 W.E. Silvus T.A. Standish
1952 C.R. Wischmeyer J.E. Fontaine
1953 T.A. Standish Harold Kongabel
1954 J.E. Fontaine C.S. Williams, Jr.
1955 H.J. Kongabel M.T. Robin
1956 Charles S. Williams V.P. Parr
1957 Marion T. Robin Amos F. Williams
1958 V.P. Parr J.B. Edmonds
1959 A.F. Williams W.T. Kittinger, Jr.
1960-1961 J.B. Edmonds J.M. McReynolds
1962 J. McReynolds W.R. Strong

Archival documents

Further Reading

Link to Section Homepage