IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section History

IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section History
Established date 1992-05-11
IEEE Region 10
IEEE Council India
Geographic region Uttar Pradesh
Region area
Principal cities
Home page
List of Subsections in this Section


The Uttar Pradesh Section is located in Region 10, and is represented at the India Council. The Section was formed on 11 May 1992.

Prior to that, Uttar Pradesh had been a sub-section under the Delhi Section since 28 December 1970, and those section officers listed prior to 1992 were for the sub-section.

Section Officers

Year Chair Vice-Chair Secretary Treasurer
1976-79 Sanyam V Juneja
1992 Gopal K Dubey
1994 Suresh C Srivastava
2006-07 Shyama P Das
2009 Yatindra Nath Singh Sunder Kumar Iyer Nandini Gupta
2010 Yatindra Nath Singh Mohd. Jaleel Akhtar Nandini Gupta
2011 Ajai Jain Mohd Jaleel Akhtar Laxmidhar Behera

Archival documents

Further Reading

Link to Section Homepage