IEEE New Hampshire Section History

IEEE New Hampshire Section History
Established date 1953-09-03
IEEE Region 1
IEEE Council
Geographic region New Hampshire
Region area
Principal cities
Home page
List of Subsections in this Section

Are you a member of this section? Please help expand the article by using the edit tab....

Link to Section Homepage


The New Hampshire Section is located in Region 1.

Chapters and Affinity groups

In May 2009, the New Hampshire Section establishes a Life Member Affinity Group.


  • 2012 - MGA GOLD Achievement Award to Jennifer M. Schelly (R1), New Hampshire Section; For outstanding leadership and substantial contributions to the IEEE New Hampshire Section Joint WIE/GOLD Affinity Group and Region 1 GOLD activities.

Archival Documents

IEEE New Hampshire Section Officers

Year Chair Secretary
1954 R.W. Hunt R.A. Nichols
1955 L.M. Partridge R.A. Nichols
1956 F.H. Busch Richard A. Nichols
1957 S.P. Sawyer R.A. Nichols
1958 J.H. Spencer R.A. Nichols
1959 H.J. Ellis R.A. Nichols
1960-1961 A. Winn R. Goodrich
1962 D. Carlisle R. Whipple
2012 Jason Hui James Henderson
2013 Jason Hui James Henderson
2014 James Henderson
2015 James Henderson
2016 Edward Nelson
2017 Edward Nelson Mary Brzezenski