Difference between revisions of "IEEE/RSE James Clerk Maxwell Medal"

Line 14: Line 14:
*[[Ted Hoff|Marcian E. Hoff]], 2011
*[[Ted Hoff|Marcian E. Hoff]], 2011
[[Category:Awards & fellow activities|Wolfson]] [[Category:IEEE|Wolfson]]

Revision as of 19:16, 20 January 2012

About Medal

The IEEE/Royal Society of Edinburgh (RSE) Wolfson James Clerk Maxwell Award, established in 2006, is named in honor of the 19th century Scottish mathematician and physicist James Clerk Maxwell. Maxwell laid the foundations of electromagnetic wave theory, radio propagation, microwave techniques, and radio communications.

Wolfson Microelectronics plc, is a leading global provider of high performance, mixed-signal semiconductors for digital consumer electronics applications.

Award Recipients