August 10, 1955

#### AIEE - Central Illinois Section

The Executive Committee met at Decatur on July 5, 1955 and made appointments of all committee chairmen. As of this week, the selection of members for all committees is complete.

At the July 5 meeting, a schedule of meetings for the 1955-56 year was drawn as follows:

Sept. 20	Dinner Meeting	Decatur
Oct. 18	Regular Meeting	Springfield
Nov. 15	Dinner Meeting	Urbana
(Student Activities Night)		
Dec. 13	Regular Meeting	Decatur
Jan. 17	Dinner Meeting	Springfield
Feb. 21	Regular Meeting	Decatur
Mar. 20	Regular Meeting	Springfield
April 17	Regular Meeting	Decatur
May 15	Annual Dinner Meet	. Allerton Park

The Program Committee held a meeting in Decatur on August 8, and made definite or tentative plans on details for all Section meetings, conforming to the policy of making regular Section Meetings of more general interest to the membership, and present technical subjects under the program of the Technical Groups Committee.

To better liaison with the Student Branch at the University of Illinois, the Executive Committee voted to appoint the Student Branch Chairman as an exofficio member of the Executive Committee, and appoint the Student Branch Vice Chairman as a member of the Program Committee.

It was agreed printing of the programs would be the duty of the Publicity Committee, based on information supplied by the Program Committee.

Mr. Wendell Kelley agreed to be Chairman of a Special Committee to revise the By-Laws.

It was agreed that Section finances, possible increase in Local Membership dues, and reconsideration of accounting reports would be reviewed at the next Executive Committee meeting, to be held late in August 1955. It was agreed that an attempt would be made to hold regular Executive Committee meetings before each of the Section meetings on October 18, February 21 and April 17.

Copies of this report and committee appointments are being sent to each Chairman to pass on to committee members.

G. E. Sangstek

Chairman

# MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Mr. G. E. Sangster, Chairman Sangamo Electric Company 11th and Converse Springfield, Illinois

Mr. W. J. Kelley, Vice-Chairman Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois

Mr. W. J. Marquardt, Secretary-Treasurer 1032 No. 3rd Street Springfield, Illinois

Mr. C. R. Schultz, Past Chairman Engineering Department Sangamo Electric Company 11th and Converse Springfield, Illinois

Mr. G. P. Wilson, Member-at-Large Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois

Mr. P. F. Schwarzlose,
Member-at-Large
Electrical Engineering Building
University of Illinois
Urbana, Illinois

Mr. C. P. Hafel, Member-at-Large & Chairman of Membership Committee City Water, Light & Power Company Home: 520 So. 5th Street Springfield, Illinois

Mr. S. R. Butler, Chairman,
Arrangements Committee
Illinois Power Company
134 E. Main Street
Decatur, Illinois

Mr. Lee W. Black, Chairman Publicity Committee Sangamo Electric Company 11th and Converse Springfield, Illinois

Mr. T. E. Daggett, Chairman, 'Technical Groups Committee Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois

Mr. Joseph Spengler, Chairman, Transfers Committee Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois

Mr. H. W. Griffith, Chairman,
Program Committee
Sangamo Electric Company
11th and Converse
Springfield, Illinois

Mr. J. E. Williams, Chairman, Student Relations Committee Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Mr. D. V. DeSimone (Ex-Offico Member)
Student Branch Chairman
University of Illinois
Urbana, Illinois

## ILLINOIS ENGINEERING COUNCIL

### DELEGATES

Mr. M. A. Faucett (One Year) Vice-President Illinois Power Company 134 East Main Street Decatur, Illinois Mr. J. S. Martin (Two Year)
Ass't. Chief Engineer
Sangamo Electric Company
11th and Converse
Springfield, Illinois

Mr. M. S. Helm (Three Year) Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Note: Memberships date from 1-1-55.

### ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

Chairman - Mr. S. R. Butler

### MEMBERS

Mr. J. E. Simpson
Illinois Power Company
134 East Main Street
Decatur, Illinois

Mr. R. L. Schimmel Central Illinois Public Service Co. 607 E. Adams Street Springfield, Illinois Mr. P. A. Bauman Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Mr. P. E. Mast Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Mr. J. A. Muir Sangamo Electric Company 11th and Converse Springfield, Illinois

### PUBLICITY COMMITTEE

Chairman - Mr. Lee W. Black

### MEMBERS

Mr. D. F. Hang Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Mr. C. L. Alburtis
Illinois Power Company
134 E. Main Street
Decatur, Illinois

Mr. R. H. Sarikas Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois

Mr. F. R. Heintze Central Illinois Public Service Co. 607 E. Adams Springfield, Illinois

### STUDENT RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Chairman - Mr. J. E. Williams

### MEMBERS

Professor E. A. Reid Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois Professor Paul F. Schwarzlose Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

## MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Chairman - Mr. C. P. Hafel

#### MEMBERS

Mr. P. R. Egbert Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Mr. W. D. Johnson Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois

Mr. E. M. Harner
Illinois Power Company
134 E. Main Street
Decatur, Illinois

Mr. G. E. Giacomelli Central Illinois Public Service Co. 607 E. Adams Street Springfield, Illinois

Mr. Ed. Schwarz
Sangamo Electric Company
11th and Converse
Springfield, Illinois

Mr. H. E. Gates
Illinois Bell Telephone Company
Home: 156 Maple Grove
W. Lake Drive, Springfield, Illinois

Mr. W. O. Fox Central Illinois Light Company 4th and Capitol Streets Springfield, Illinois

### TRANSFERS COMMITTEE

Chairman - Mr. J. Spengler

### MEMBERS

Mr. J. S. Martin Sangamo Electric Company 11th and Converse Springfield, Illinois

Mr. J. F. Kruszka Central Illinois Public Service Co. 607 E. Adams Street Springfield, Illinois

Mr. E. A. Shultz Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois Mr. C. R. Schultz
Engineering Department
Sangamo Electric Company
11th and Converse
Springfield, Illinois

Mr. A. D. Bailey Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

### TECHNICAL GROUPS COMMITTEE

Chairman - Mr. T. E. Daggett

#### **MEMBERS**

Mr. D. F. Thompson General Electric Company Home: 2021 E. Dickinson Place Decatur, Illinois

Mr. T. W. Schroeder Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois

Mr. L. H. Schlipf Sangamo Electric Company 11th and Converse Springfield, Illinois Mr. W. L. Emery Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Mr. J. D. Koenig Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Mr. Helmer Edstrom
Illinois Bell Telephone Company
625 So. 6th Street
Springfield, Illinois

### PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Chairman - Mr. H. W. Griffith

### MEMBERS

Mr. J. E. Stephens Illinois Power Company 134 E. Main Street Decatur, Illinois

Mr. G. H. Fett Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois

Mr. H. E. Stites Central Illinois Public Service Co. 607 E. Adams Street Springfield, Illinois

Mr. R. E. Engberg Student Branch, Vice Chairman Electrical Engineering Building University of Illinois Urbana, Illinois Mr. K. C. Vrana Westinghouse Electric Company 611 Illinois Building Springfield, Illinois

Mr. A. L. Carter
Illinois Power Company
134 E. Main Street
Decatur, Illinois

Mr. H. G. Goers
Illinois Power Company
134 E. Main Street
Decatur, Illinois

Mr. G. P. Wilson
Illinois Power Company
134 E. Main Street
Decatur, Illinois