IEEE Region 5 (Southwestern U.S.) History

Revision as of 00:39, 21 March 2010 by K3hz (talk | contribs)

Are you a member of this region? Please help expand the article by using the edit tab.

Link to Region 5

Region 5 Sections

Within Region 5, Sections are divided into four Areas: 

North - Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma
South - Central and East Texas
East - Arkansas and Louisiana
West - Colorado, West Texas, Southeast New Mexico, East Wyoming, West South Dakota

North Section Principal City
Kansas City Kansas City, MO
Oklahoma City Oklahoma City, OK
St. Louis, MO
- Rolla Subsection St. Louis, MO
Tulsa Tulsa, OK
Wichita Wichita, KS

South Section Principal City
Central Texas Austin, TX
San Antonio, TX
Corpus Christi
- Rio Grande Vly Subsect Corpus Christi, TX
Dallas Dallas, TX
Fort Worth Fort Worth, TX
Galveston Bay Galveston, TX
Johnson Space Center
- Freeport Subsection Houston, TX

East Section Principal City
Arkansas Little Rock, AK
Arkansas River Valley Russellville, AK
Baton Rouge Baton Rouge, LA
Beaumont Beaumont, TX
Lafayette Lafayette, LA
New Orleans New Orleans, LA
Ozark Fayetteville, AK
Shreveport Section
- Monroe Subsection Shreveport, LA

West Section Principal City
Denver Section
- Black Hills Subsect
High Plains Section Denver, CO
El Paso El Paso, TX
Las Cruces,NM
Panhandle Amarillo, TX
Pikes Peak Colorado Springs, CO
South Plains Lubbock, TX