Oral-History:IEEE Past Presidents

Revision as of 15:46, 2 November 2009 by Administrator3 (talk | contribs) (added getting OH)

IEEE Past Presidents Oral Histories

In 2009, as part of the celebration of the 125th Anniversary of IEEE, the IEEE History Center undertook a project to record oral histories with as many living past presidents as possible.  These oral histories focused on the interviewees' experiences as IEEE leaders, rather than on their professional careers. To date, the following oral histories from the project have been completed and posted on the GHN. Additional interviews are being processed, and will be posted when completed.

Dates refer to the year the individual served as IEEE President:

Henry L. Bachman (1987)

Merrill Buckley (1992)

Ken Laker (1989)

Bruce Eisenstein (1990)

Wally Read (1996)

There are additional oral histories of IEEE past-presidents on their IEEE activities that were conducted prior to 2009:

Ernst Weber (1963)

Robert Saunders (1977)

Ivan Getting (1978)

Bruno Weinschel (1986)