IEEE Shin-etsu Section History

Revision as of 19:13, 28 January 2010 by Nbrewer (talk | contribs)

Are you a member of this section? Please help expand the article by using the edit tab....

Link to Section Homepage

IEEE Geographic Unit Organizing Document - Shin Etsu


The Shin-etsu section is part of the Japan Council, and was inaugrated on June 26, 2006. The first business startup meeting was held on September 30th, 2006, with Prof Seiichi Takeuchi (R10 Director 2005/6) attending. Standing committees and office bearers were elected on December 17, 2006.

At commencement, the Shin-etsu section had 4 Fellows, 13 Senior Members, 160 Members, 12 Associates and 15 student members, for a total of 204.

Takashi Sato, Region 10 meeting representative 2007.

The Shin-etsu section is located in the city of Niigata, and encompasses the Shin-etsu area which comprises the Nagano and Niigata Prefectures.

Section Officers

Year Chair Vice-chair Secretary Treasurer
2006 Masakazu Sengoku Kiyohito Yamasawa Takashi Sato Shiro Handa
2007 Masakazu Sengoku Kiyohito Yamasawa Takashi Sato Shiro Handa
2008 Masayuki Okamoto Kiyoshi Ohishi David Asano Katsuyuki Yamazaki