IEEE North Queensland Section History

Revision as of 23:12, 25 January 2009 by K3hz (talk | contribs) (section officers)

The IEEE North Queensland Section name was formed on 29 January 1994, with a name change to the IEEE North Australia Section made 15 June 2008.

This section now encompasses the geographical area of North Queensland (above the 23 degree south latitude), Northern Territory, Papua New Guinea. The region of Northern Territory has remained part of the geographical responsibility of the New South Wales Section up until mid 2007.

The centre of activity in this section is around the cities of Townsville and Cairns.

Section Officers

Year Chair Treasurer

Link to Section Homepage