IEEE New Orleans Section History

Revision as of 19:02, 8 September 2009 by Nbrewer (talk | contribs)

New Orleans Section History

IEEE NOLA Logo.jpg

Origins of New Orleans IEEE Section

AIEE Section established on 12/8/1933, AIEE District 4, 32 members

Chairman J.M. Todd; Secretary F.E. Johnson

IRE Section established on 11/11/1953

Chairman James C. Ryan

IEEE Section established 7/1/1963, IEEE Region 3, 850 members

Chairman M.L. Hurstell; Secretary E.S. Dobbs

Joined Region 5 January 1, 1987

Chairman John W. Schilleci

Site established by Stephen D. Bourg, Chairman 2008 - 2009

Link to Section Homepage'_screw$Content/News/$File/Press-release-TPP-pump-12-16-05.pdf