IEEE New Orleans Section History

Revision as of 17:38, 2 March 2009 by Sdbourg (talk | contribs)


 Origins of New Orleans IEEE Section

AIEE Section established on 12/8/1933
AIEE District 4
32 members
Chairman J.M. Todd; Secretary F.E. Johnson
IRE Section established on 11/11/1953
IEEE Section established 7/1/1963
IEEE Region 3
Chairman M.L. Hurstell; Secretary E.S. Dobbs
850 members
Joined Region 5 January 1, 1987

Link to Section Homepage'_screw$Content/News/$File/Press-release-TPP-pump-12-16-05.pdf