IEEE New Orleans Section History

Revision as of 02:00, 15 October 2013 by Hjp3 (talk | contribs)

New Orleans Section History

IEEE NOLA Logo.jpg

Origins of the New Orleans IEEE Section

AIEE Section established on 12/8/1933, AIEE District 4, 32 members

Chairman J.M. Todd; Secretary F.E. Johnson

IRE Section established on 11/11/1953

Chairman James C. Ryan

IEEESection established 7/1/1963, IEEE , 850 members

Chairman M.L. Hurstell; Secretary E.S. Dobbs

New Orleans IEEE Section joined (Southwestern U.S.) History January 1, 1987.

Chairman John W. Schilleci

Site established by Stephen D. Bourg, Chairman 2008 - 2009

Link to Section Homepage

New Orleans History Web Links'_screw$Content/News/$File/Press-release-TPP-pump-12-16-05.pdf


Org Chart 10 Rev 3 Model.pdf
Org Chart 2012 R1.pdf