IEEE Ghana Section History

Revision as of 19:45, 3 January 2012 by Administrator1 (talk | contribs)

IEEE Geographic Unit Organizing Document - Ghana


With the help of IEEE MGA, Board of Directors, Professor Gerhard Hancke and Professor Amoakoh Gyasi-Agyei, the first meeting for the establishment of the IEEE Ghana Section was held in July 2007 at the Labadi Beach Hotel in Accra, Ghana. The establishment of the Section was eventually approved by the IEEE HQ on 5th September 2008.

Official website of the IEEE Ghana:

Section Chairs

Period Officer Email Address
2008 - Present Professor A.

Student Branches

University SB Chair SB Counselor
Pentecost University College (PUC)... Prof. A. Gyasi-Agyei
Regional Maritime University (RMU)...Mr Charles K. Nartey
Methodist University College (MUC)... Mr Emmanuel Buabin
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science & Tech (KNUST)... Dr K. O. Boateng