IEEE Ernst Weber Managerial Leadership Award

Revision as of 12:36, 17 April 2014 by Administrator1 (talk | contribs)

About Award

Ernst Weber Managerial Leadership Award.jpg

The IEEE Ernst Weber Managerial Leadership Award was established in 1985. The award was renamed 1996 to honor of Ernst Weber, first President of the IEEE, whose outstanding professional contributor exemplifies the true intent of this recognition. Recipient selection is administered by the IEEE Corporate Recognitions Committee through the IEEE Awards Board.

The leadership may be reflected in an executive role by attaining preeminent stature in the eyes of the engineering community as an individual whose inspirational, creative, and professional contributions have been extraordinarily successful, exemplary, and persuasive in pursuing the theory, planning implementation, and direction of outstanding achievements, contributions, or service in the field of electrotechnology.

Award Recipients