IEEE Denmark Section History

Revision as of 00:38, 17 May 2009 by K3hz (talk | contribs)

Are you a member of this section? Please help expand the article by using the edit tab....

Link to Section Homepage


The IEEE Denmark Section is located in Region 8 and was formed in 1968.  The centre for most activities is around Copenhagen. While not represented with any IEEE Council, there is close co-operation between the other Scandinavian Sections and chapters:

  • IEEE Norway
  • IEEE Sweden
  • IEEE Finland
  • IEEE Island

Section Officers

2009 Erik Stilling, Chairman; Jan Madsen, Vice Chair; Morten Holm Jensen, Treasurer.
Eric Stlling, Section Chair 2008

2008 Christian Kloch, Chairman