IEEE David Sarnoff Award

Revision as of 18:29, 29 August 2013 by Juliakat (talk | contribs) (Award Recipients)

About Award

IEEE David Sarnoff Award.jpg

The IEEE David Sarnoff Award was established in 1959 through agreement between the RCA Corporation and the American Institute of Electrical Engineers, and continued by the Board of Directors of the IEEE. In 1989, sponsorship of the award was assumed by the Sarnoff Corporation.

Recipient selection is administered through the Technical Field Awards Council of the IEEE Awards Board.

Award Recipients