IEEE Connecticut Section History

Revision as of 16:50, 15 November 2013 by Amasotto (talk | contribs)

Are you a member of this section? Please help expand the article by using the edit tab....

The IEEE Connecticut Section was established on April 16, 1921 by Charles F. Scott, who served as its first Chairman.

AIEE Connecticut Section Officers

Year Chair Secretary
1921 C.F. Scott A.E. Knowlton
1922-1923 E.H. Everit A.E. Knowlton
1924 Wm. A. Moore A.E. Knowlton
1925 A.A. Packard A.E. Knowlton
1926-1927 A.E. Knowlton R.G. Warner
1928 E.J. Amberg R.G. Warner
1929 Sidney Withingon R.G. Warner
1930 Samuel Ferguson R.G. Warner
1931 R.G. Warner W.B. Hall
1932 C.J. Daly W.B. Hall
1933 C.T. Hughes W.B. Hall
1934 H.J. Blakeslee W.B. Hall
1935 R.H. Van Horn W.B. Hall
1936 E.D. Lynch H.W. Sundius
1937 J.A. French H.W. Sundius
1938 F.A. Faron H.W. Sundius
1939 R.S. Judd A.G. Conrad
1940 T.J. Russell A.G. Conrad
1941 H.W. Sundius A.G. Conrad
1942 A.G. Conrad C.D. Hewitt
1943 E.C. Brown C.D. Hewitt
1944 Carl F. Scott C.D. Hewitt
1945 Vincent J. Hayes Elmer G. Horton
1946 Harry F. Brown Elmer G. Horton
1947 Chester D. Hewitt Elmer G. Horton
1948 Clarence W. Mayott Floyd W. Buck
1949 J.B. Powell F.W. Buck

Link to Section Homepage

IEEE Geographic Unit Organizing Document - Connecticut