IEEE Columbus Section History

Revision as of 16:44, 8 November 2013 by Amasotto (talk | contribs)

The IEEE Columbus Section was founded on 17 March 1922.

On 13 May 2009 (the 125th anniversary of the founding of IEEE), IEEE History Center Director Dr. Michael N. Geselowitz gave the following presentation, which included highlights of Columbus' technological history:

History of IEEE/IEEE technologies with a focus on Columbus

Link to Section Homepage

IEEE Geographic Unit Organizing Document - Columbus

Year Chair Secretary
1904 L.G. White M.C. Hull
1905 F.L. Sessions H.R. Allensworth
1906 F.W.C. Bailey H.L. Cook